为什么选择我们

我们拥有深厚的行业经验,在指导前沿科技初创企业如何选择最初的客户以及如何创造令人信服的营销方案方面具有独特的优势。 我们还能对接灯塔客户,帮助前沿科技初创企业快速获得成功。

前沿科技初创企业需要定义正确的最小可行产品(MVP),选择正确的客户,并制定极具说服力的营销方案,以缩短上市时间,并在竞争到来之前创造进入壁垒。

前沿科技的客户选择

以下是理想初始客户的特征:

  • 面临痛点,或希望做某事而不能做
  • 愿意尝试新技术
  • 有预算,因为面临市场或技术变的革驱(如碳中和)
  • 购买周期短
  • 允许为他人提供参考
  • 有机会在客户中增加份额

前沿科技初创企业如果确定正确的初始客户能够开发正确的产品,并迅速获得初始市场份额。相反,从错误的初始客户群开始的前沿科技初创企业将在他们身上浪费了大量的时间,却没有获得任何市场。

灯塔客户

灯塔客户让你在他们采用产品时,同步开发产品,并为未来的客户提供参考。他们是技术爱好者,看到技术的未来潜力,对不完善的技术有耐心。 尽早发现并与这些灯塔客户建立牢固关系是至关重要的。

令人信服的前沿科技营销方案

一旦完成了正确的客户选择,科技创业公司的下一个关键部分就是针对这个选定的客户进行营销宣传。 然而,前沿科技初创公司往往专注推销技术和功能,而没有意识到客户在最后买单的是商业利益

令人信服的营销的关键是:

  • 技术特点性能转化为客户能理解的商业利益
  • 清楚地阐述了客户拥有不拥有这种前沿技术的区别

前沿科技的商业计划书

跟客户选择和营销的关系

一份精心制作的商业计划书必须包含关键的营销信息。 风险投资公司希望了解你的目标客户群以及你如何向他们营销。

请看我们对如何创建引人注目的商业计划的看法。

Why Us

Because of our deep industry experiences, we are uniquely positioned to coach frontier tech startups on initial customer selection and how to create compelling marketing pitches. We facilitate meetings with lighthouse customers and help frontier tech startups achieve success fast.

Frontier tech startups need to define the right Minimum Viable Product (MVP), select the right customers and develop highly compelling marketing pitches in order to shorten the time to market and create barriers to entry before competition come in.

Frontier Tech Customer Selection

Here are the ideal characteristics of initial customers:

  • Facing a pain point or wishes to do something and can’t
  • Willing to try new technology
  • Have budget driven by a market or technology disruption (e.g. carbon neutrality)
  • Short buying cycle
  • Allow you to use as reference for others
  • Opportunity to grow wallet share within the customer

Frontier tech startups that identify the right initial customers are able to develop the right product and gain initial market share quickly. On the contrary, frontier tech startups that start with the wrong initial set of customers waste a lot of time with them without getting any market traction.

Lighthouse Customers

Lighthouse customers lets you develop the product as they adopt it, and lets you reference them for future customers. They are technology enthusiasts see the future potential of technology and are patient with technology that is imperfect. It is crucial to identify and develop strong relationships with these lighthouse customers early.

Compelling Frontier Tech Marketing Pitches

Once the right customer selection is done, the next crucial part for a tech startup is the marketing pitch, targeted at this chosen customer. Yet, often frontier tech startups pitch technology and functionality, and fail to realize that customer only consumes commercial benefit at the end of the day.

The keys to a compelling marketing pitch are:

  • translating technical features and performance to commercial benefit
  • clearly articulating the contrast between having and not having this frontier technology

Frontier Tech Business Plans

Link to Customer Selection and Marketing

A well crafted business plan incorporates the key marketing messages. VCs want to understand your target customer segment and how you pitch to them.

See our perspectives on how to create compelling business plans.